JavaScript Menu, DHTML Menu Powered By Milonic


Join our e-mail mailing
list and receive our
monthly newsletter free
of charge

News and Views

Economic Cooperation Organization Foreign Ministers to Meet in Herat


The 17th foreign ministerial meeting of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) will be held in Herat on October 24. Foreign Ministers from the 10 member countries will attend the gathering to discuss economic cooperation and strengthening of commercial ties among the member states. Potential projects included construction of a new park, school and health clinic in Kabul, the construction of a maternity clinic in Faryab province and a survey of the canal system in the Farah province.

The Economic Cooperation Organization consists of Islamic State of Afghanistan, Azerbaijan Republic, Islamic Republic of Iran, Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Turkey, Turkmenistan and Republic of Uzbekistan; it has established a special fund for reconstruction projects in Afghanistan. This is the second time that Afghanistan will host an ECO meeting.


Home | Contact Us | Sitemap © 2006 Embassy of Afghanistan and GlobeScope Inc. All Rights Reserved.